American Security Mortgage

Testimonials

Another Happy Client!

” Derek and his crew of trained, experienced staff. Provided me with total piece of mind knowing all the T’s would be crossed and i’s dotted! They kept me informed when documents were required by me. I would, will, and have highly recommended this great team of experts to others. Thank you so very much!”

~J. Stevens – Homebuyer



October 25, 2018

Another Happy Client

“Derek was extremely professional and courteous! My clients were incredibly appreciative for his responsiveness and diligence. I love working with Derek and the entire team!”

~Heidi T. -Realtor



October 25, 2018

Another Happy Client!

“: COULDN’T HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT DEREK AND CANDACE, EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL. THANK YOU SO MUCH

-Robert and Joni M.



July 6, 2018

Another Happy Client!

“Derek Hartley and his team at American Security Mortgage in Jacksonville, NC was excellent. Of note, Candace Chrisley went well above and beyond in every aspect during this process. She truly made my first home buying experience a pleasant one. Her enthusiasm, professional demeanor, and unquestionable work ethic was like a breath of fresh air any communications we had. I will enthusiastically recommend your team and services to any family, friends, or co-workers that are looking into purchasing a home.”

Francis B.



July 5, 2018

Another Happy Client!

“Everyone we dealt with at American Security Mortgage was very courteous and helpful. Any time we had a question, it was answered promptly. Also, all the videos you sent were very helpful on our journey to purchasing our home. Thank you so much. We have and will continue to recommend you to friends and family thinking about purchasing a home.”
~Frederick P.


May 21, 2018

Another Happy Realtor!

“Derek always goes above and beyond to make sure the deal goes smoothly. Love working with you guys!”

~Carolyn H.



April 6, 2018

Another Happy Client!

“Overall, we had a great experience. We kept going back and forth on needed paperwork, but we know it is part of the process. We appreciate the prompt responses and the entire process went quicker than we expected.”

~Rafael R.



February 26, 2018

Another Happy Realtor!

“always professional, always on time, always proactive and not reactive. ”

~Carolyn H.



February 26, 2018

Another Happy Client!

“It’s been almost 14 years since our last home purchase. I can say that this was such a smooth process that we were very pleased. I like the fact that the App walks you through every step of the process and updates you accordingly. Derek was a pleasure to work with and will be highly recommended to anyone looking to buy a home. “
~Leo S.


February 5, 2018

Another Happy Realtor!

It was a pleasure Derek :-) thank you for all your hard work and getting us to closing”

~Christina A. – Realtor



January 22, 2018

Another Happy Realtor!

“My buyers were out of state and nervous about the process. Derek went above and beyond to make them feel comfortable about the home buying process and was always readily available to answer any questions. ”

 

~Sheri C.



December 5, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“: Beat all the other rate quotes and was there at every moment I had a question or concern. Top Notch!”
~Anthony K.


December 4, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Derek was very attentive and available to answer all my questions. The overall experience was smooth and pretty straight forward. ”

 

-The Page Family



November 21, 2017

Another Happy Realtor!

“I absolutely adore working with Derek. He is swift with his service and always updates on the loan process.”

 

~Carolyn H.



November 18, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“I think Mr. Hartley was more then helpful in this process. I have never bought a home before and Mr. Hartley was there you me every step of the way. Answering any question I had.”
-Elizabeth and Robert S.


November 10, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Purchasing a home can be very stressful but all the employees we worked with at American security mortgage were friendly professional and took the time to answer all of our questions putting our minds at ease which made the purchasing of our home a wonderful experience. “
~Steve & Laura S.


October 12, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Thank you so much for all of your help and making this big step in our lives easier for us.!”
~Kurry S.


August 29, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Everything was great. Since I’m in the military it was very hard to work with my schedule but they worked it out and did a amazing job”

 

-Jorge H.



August 8, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Being a first time home buyer is supposed to be stressful and overwhelming, but I was never any of the sorts, nor was I unaware/ignorant to anything that was going on thanks to my local agents Derek Hartley, and Scott Furtney. The entire process was smooth and easy to understand. If at any point and time I was confused or had a question these local agents were more than willing and capable of answering my questions. They were quick to make theirselves available to me, and also be flexible with me and my irregular work schedule. They were open and honest about all comparison quotes and had my wallet and best interests in mind. All in all, buying a car was far more confusing and difficult than this entire process combined. I will highly recommend these Agents and their respective companies to anyone I know who is buying a home whether it be their first time or not. ”

 

~ Alexander A.



July 11, 2017

Another Happy Realtor!

“As Always a great Job and Clients very Pleased with your Service!!!!”

-Scott F., Realtor



July 7, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“God is good! He placed the right people in our path to allow this blessing for our family! Thank you and your staff for all your help through the hoops and all the confusion, we got through it and you were a major help! We look forward to working with you in the future, it was such a great experience!!!!”

 

The Vazquez Family

 



June 26, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Derek (and anyone else I interacted with at American Security Mortgage) was very friendly, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions I had during this process. The instructions he gave for submitting documents and other information were easy to follow. He contacted me regularly to ensure everything was going smoothly and to give updates on our mortgage process.”

~John & Julie A.



June 19, 2017

Another Happy Realtor!

“At the last minute while we were at the closing table a small error was found. Derek and the Closing department had a new document to us in about 20 minutes. It was amazing. Property closed on time. I have had this happen before with other lenders and it was a several hour nightmare.  I cannot see any areas for improvement at this time. Keep up the great work. Our clients are Very Pleased.”

Dennis J.

-Realtor



May 31, 2017

“Derek has consistently given my clients better rates than other lenders and has taken excellent care of everybody that I have referred to him. ”

– Wylie B. , REALTOR



May 24, 2017

“Very fast on responses to questions, Great service even on the weekends and very helpful”

~Zach H.,  new home buyer



April 10, 2017

“This experience was exceptional. I have financed three homes, and refinanced several times. Never have I felt like I was important to the lender, or kept so up to the minute informed where I was in the process. Bravo!”

 

~Barbara B.



March 30, 2017

“They are very good at communication and following up. I especially liked how well I was kept in the loop through the entire process.”

 

~Rebecca A.,  REALTOR



March 28, 2017

There isn’t much I could say, I couldn’t have a better experience. From start to closing, they where nice, informative, everything was checked twice and checked again.

Happy New Home Owner – Henry D.



March 23, 2017

He was the first to call me back. He was honest about what he would and wouldn’t do. They earned my business because they showed me that they wanted it.A lower interest rate would have been nice but it was already the lowest rate available. Rob and his team were wonderful. This is the fourth house I’ve bought in my life and this was the best experience of all of them. Thanks Rob and company!

Happy New Home Owner, Richard C.



March 6, 2017

The team was able to assist my family and I with our first home. Their knowledge and experience was evident in their communication and advice provided to us throughout the process.

 

New Home Owner – Sam A.



March 3, 2017

When me and my wife decided to get a bigger place Derek Hartley did a lot to help us understand our options. He helped us understand the things that was on our credit and worked with us to secure our loan. Thank you Derek Hartley.

Justin H.



March 3, 2017

We were first time home buyers, and knew literally nothing about the home buying process. Rob was awesome about explaining everything to us step by step and made sure that we understood everything before moving on. He also was amazing at keeping us updated on what was going on. He was home sick, and still went out of his way to make sure our questions were answered.

Our realtor Shonnie was great, and took the time to figure out what we really wanted, and even worked with us outside of normal business hours. She found us a home that not only had all the features we wanted, but some we didn’t think we could afford. She was so helpful and patient with us. We will definitely recommend her to all of our friends.

Happy New Home Owner – Athey D.



March 2, 2017

From start to finish, Rob and his staff were nothing but courteous and professional. Loved working with them and would recommend the experience to others. Top notch service. Beyond satisfied. Thanks again Rob and team.

 

Happy Customer – Joshua G.



March 2, 2017

Another Happy Client!

“Throughout the entire evolution, Mr. Rob Peterson ensures you completely understand the process of what is happening, comfortable with the proceedings, and are properly taken care of. Get more men Like Mr. Rob Peterson on your team.”

New Home Owner – Christopher S.



March 1, 2017

Another Happy Client!
“There was never a tough moment during the process. Whenever I had questions Rob answered them or got back to me as fast as possible. Rob and his team did a very good job and helped me through the process of purchasing my first home.”
Happy New Home Owner – Thomas V.


January 23, 2017

Very easy to work with. The loan process went smoothly from my perspective. If there were any loan issues, Rob took care of them. Virtually stress free and very thankful!

Happy New Home Owners – Jannira & Martinez G.



January 6, 2017

“I would highly recommend Rob Peterson at American Security Mortgage. In fact, I have. He was very kind, prompt, helpful, informative, etc. We were Highly satisfied. Thank you.”
Happy New Home Owner – William S.


January 6, 2017

My experience with Derek Hartley was absolutely amazing! The home buying process wasn’t complicated or too stressful I was always kept informed throughout the entire ordeal which wasn’t very long.

Happy New Home Owner – Akino L.



January 3, 2017

“Our family had a wonderful experience working with Rob and his team to purchase our new loan. Everyone was very helpful and very responsive. Our home closed on time with no holdups and we know that Rob and his team worked hard to make sure that everything went smoothly. Thanks for everything!!”

 

Happy New Home Owners, James & Jennifer G.



November 8, 2016

“Caring, timely, and with great rates. You really can’t ask for more than that! Great people really willing to work with you!”

 

Happy Home Owner, Caitlin W.



November 7, 2016

“Rob was presented with a buyer that had very unique and quite difficult financial circumstance, yet Rob kept himself collected and professional throughout the whole process. Rob’s diligence and “never give up” attitude was more than appreciated, as I know this transaction was not easy. Rob not only was extremely thorough with what he was doing as a lender, but also always available when needed and truly showed that he cared about his clients and working as a team to get this closing to occur.”

Realtor, Becky Berry – Coldwell Banker Willis-Smith



November 7, 2016

Another Happy Client!
“Rob made the process of buying our first home absolutely seamless. He was attentive to our needs and provided honest advice throughout the process. We were always informed of every step of the process and all nice to know things about our new community. There was never a question to small or to big, he assisted in every aspect both personal and professional. He is truly a blessing! Rob couldn’t have done anything better, he was perfect!”
New Home Owner – Jerald J.


October 24, 2016

“Both my realtor, Carla Buckhold from Bogue Banks Realty, and Rob Peterson from American Security Mortgage made the process both efficient and quick. Since I was not a local resident to the area, Carla and Keith Buckhold were able to search and check out the property thoroughly. Rob Peterson completed the mortgage process in a timely fashion with me not having to be in attendance. Anytime I had questions or concerns both my realtors and my mortgage officer were available to answer in a timely fashion. I couldn’t have ask for a better “team”!”

 

Happy New Home Owner – Karen W.



October 19, 2016

Quick to deliver information regarding document requirements & ease of execution with the entire process. Was a pleasure and felt confident we were in capable hands!

Happy New Home Owners – Steven & Kelly S.



October 18, 2016

“Everything went smooth and closed on time. Derek Hartley, Candace and the rest of his team were right on top of everything. It was a fantastic experience! Would highly recommend this lender.”

Happy New Home Owner – Linda O.



October 14, 2016

Another Happy Client:

“Buying a house can be a pretty overwhelming task. With that said, Rob made the process so that I barely had to lift a finger. He made buying our home not only easy, but efficient. He also is a genuinely nice person willing to help. ”

New Home Owners – Christopher E. & Stacie H.



October 13, 2016

“Derek Hartley and his team were excellent: they offered a very low rate, expedited their processes to meet an ambitious closing timeline, and helped with some closing costs that was the difference between my becoming a homeowner or walking from the deal. Thank you!”

 

Happy New Home Owner – Theodore E.



October 12, 2016

Another Happy Client!

“Shonnie and Rob helped my husband and I find and finance our dream home in the price range with all of the items on our wish list.”

Lauren & Bradley M



September 19, 2016

“Derek was very informative during the whole process: from choosing the mortgage that was right for us, to clarifying any questions that we had along the way, and saving us money on our insurance by recommending a company. ”

 

Happy New Home Owner – Thomas L.



September 9, 2016

Another Happy Client!
“We found our home while living overseas and the process to get everything in order was quite challenging. Rob and his team made it easy and enjoyable. He facilitated an almost seamless purchase and transition. It made the experience great and I would highly recommend him!”
William W.


August 11, 2016

A very happy new home owner:

“From start to finish, Rob and his team were amazing. When I moved the closing up, there was never a question that they would get it done on time. Fantastic service and incredibly friendly staff. I will recommend Rob and his team any time. There is no way it could have gotten better. Just amazing to work with. I could not be happier.”

-Gary C.



July 22, 2016

If there was an option for an even higher satisfaction, I would select that one. Derek and his staff were extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable. I was initially going to go through a previous lender where the service was subpar at best, but lucky for me, I was given Derek as a reference. He exceeded my and my husband’s expectations. If I ever buy again, I will without a doubt be calling Derek for my mortgage needs. I will also be giving his name to anyone I know interested in buying a house. I am completely satisfied with my home buying experience! I am so happy I decided to make the call to Derek. I was hesitant at first, because my only experience with getting a mortgage was through a big bank. I am so completely thrilled I did. Derek is extremely helpful, and proficient! He and his staff were always one step ahead in the loan application process. I cannot say enough how completely satisfied I am!

 

Happy New Home Owner – Stephanie B.

 



July 21, 2016

Just being consistent and willing to help make the transaction work no matter what arises. Rob Peterson is absolute asset to your company..

 

-Realtor, First Carolina Realtors  – Sandy Payne



July 11, 2016

Any issues that happened were caused by my wife and me not being as up to date on computer skills as we could have been. Rob and Candace more than made up for our short comings by their kindness and professionalism.

-Happy New Home Owners, Terry & Dee C.



July 11, 2016

both I and my client were delighted. A truly seamless transaction which is so rare these days.

 

– Realtor, Connie Sithens



July 11, 2016

Great job by everyone. Derek is readily accessible and my client enjoyed working with him!

 

– Valerie Thompson



July 11, 2016

From the get go Derek was always straight forward with helping any way he could. He was very informative with everything I needed. Well done!!

– New Home Owner, Mark C.



July 11, 2016

Did very good in contacting me with all the information I needed especally being out of State, I especally like the little video”s about our progress as we go.

 

New Home Owner, Eric R.



July 11, 2016

Excellent experience with Rob Peterson and ASM from the get go. Quick 30 day process from loan submission, underwriting, approval, closure. Excellent interest rates. Communication lines always open and easy to access. Very thankful!!!

– Happy New Home Owner, Linda S.



July 11, 2016

Derek Hartley is always great to work with and my Client Steve Richardson was well taken care of through the transaction

-Realtor, Wendy Fountain



July 11, 2016

Another Great Review!
“Both I and my client were delighted. A truly seamless transaction which is so rare these days.”
Realtor, Connie Sithens


June 23, 2016

American security mortgage was a pleasure to work with. They made the whole process of buying our home easy. They were able to compete with other lenders to give is a lower interest rate and my husband and I are very satisfied with our payments. Derek Hartley and his team were friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to answer any questions quickly and with confidence. They were able to work around our busy military schedule. I would recommend Derek and his team at American Security Mortgage to any of my co-workers.

Happy New Home Owners – Dylan F. & Allison S.



June 9, 2016

Derek Hartley is very professional and curious in his career! All the hard work was done for me, I was kept up to date with everything I needed to know. My first home buying experience was very joyful and stress free.

Happy New Home Owner – Aaron K.



June 6, 2016

Derek and his team we’re wonderful to work with. They were able to compete with other lenders for and were able offer us a lower interest rate and amazing payments. The whole staff was helpful and always responded to any questions I had in a timely manner. They are understanding and willing to work with the busy schedules that service members usually have. I would recommend Derek Hartley and his team at American Security Mortgage to anyone.

Happy New Home Owners – Dylan F. & Allison S.



June 6, 2016

Thank you! You’ve made this an easy process for getting my first home!

 

Happy New Home Owner – Aaron K.



May 13, 2016

“I was so concerned the new TRID was going to hold up closing since buyers were coming in to town and closing same day. All went excellently. Thanks Rob, Candace, and those behind the scenes. It was a pleasure”

-Bogue Banks Realty INC, Dee Dee Uzzell



May 9, 2016

“Moving from coast to coast and buying during the move was extremely stressful! Rob made the loan process the LEAST stressful part of the entire moving/buying situation! I’m very impatient and Rob is VERY good at returning emails/calls which made me very happy:) He does his job well!”
Happy New Home Owners, Brandon & Tiffany H.


April 27, 2016

“You were really great! You made it possible for my clients to realize their dream of purchasing a house. When they thought they were not qualified to purchase a home you found a loan program for them and help them all the way to closing. My clients had a great experience, I was informed all the time of what was going on at every stage of the loan. All I can say is Thank you! and I would gladly refer you to future clients.”

Realtor, Patricia Sepulveda



March 23, 2016

Honestly, I have very high expectations because of American Security Mortgage’s excellent service. There is never a time my clients and I feel neglected, or questions go unanswered. I wish all lenders were this communicative, efficient, and thorough.

-Misty Morgan, First Carolina, REALTORS



March 18, 2016

“I couldn’t speak more highly of Rob and his team. I was extremely impressed with his responsiveness, professionalism, competence, and enthusiasm for his job. I attempted to refinance with another company previously and the experience was simply horrible. I was discouraged and hesitant to try again, but Rob was there for me to support me and answer all of my questions. The process was so smooth that I couldn’t believe it. He was extremely patient with all of my questions and available nearly 24/7. I would absolutely recommend to ANYONE who is considering refinancing to go through Rob. He and his team are top-notch.”

Happy Home Owner, Amanda M.



March 18, 2016

Derek and Candace always go above and beyond with every transaction – I truly am grateful for the hard work they put in for my clients and I.

 

– Melissa Seiler, C21 Sweyer & Associates



March 11, 2016

This was an extremely smooth, hassle-free process for us as buyers. We have bought several homes and I’ve got to say that working with Rob, Candace and the rest of the team has been by far the best yet. Thank you very much for this awesome experience!

Happy New Home Owners, Jessica & Tito W.



March 9, 2016

“ASMC and Derek Hartley were very thorough and attentive to our needs and concerns. I would definitely recommend them to others.”
Oliver & Barbara M.


February 3, 2016

Derek has now given us two mortgages, the first one was after other banks turned us down, I can’t say enough about him, he is fair, real, down to earth, and willing to give people a chance to make their house dreams come true!!!!

Tina & Richard A.



January 28, 2016

Another glowing review:

“I’ve worked with Rob many, many times. He is the best! I love the constant communication which is rare with other mortgage companies. Thanks so much for all you do!”

First Carolina Realtor, Tracy Campbell



January 13, 2016

“The communication was excellent! Calls returned promptly. Very in formative; videos a neat touch! Keep up what you are doing!”

 

Realtor, Waldeane Giacobbe



January 6, 2016

Another Happy Client!

“As a Marine Veteran using a “bonus” VA eligibility to purchase my new home, Rob’s knowledge of VA loans was critical in obtaining this property. He handled private road maintenance issues and a potential Tax/IRS glitch like a PRO — GREAT home buying experience!”

Charles C.



December 30, 2015

Great transaction and great people. Couldn’t recommend them more.

Happy New Home Owner, Daniel K.



December 29, 2015

Rob was always ready to help when questions arose and he works diligently to ensure the transaction runs smoothly.

 

Realtor, Shonnie Luquer



December 29, 2015

It was a easy process of providing the required paperwork via email and any questions I had were answered in a timely manner.

 

-Happy New Home Owner , Shaun L.



December 29, 2015

As always, Derek won the business by his quick responses, honest feedback and, of course, a phenomenal opportunity for my buyers. They were extremely pleased with Derek.

Realtor Sherri Coble



December 29, 2015

Derek and his team were very professional and courteous, they explained everything in detail and were prompt on handling loan process, very impressive individuals.

 

Happy New Home Owner – James P.



December 16, 2015

Thank you everyone for being awesome and extremely productive.

Devon D.



December 10, 2015

Super job by all, kept me well informed through out the process.

James P



December 9, 2015

I appreciate the knowledge and patience American Security brought to the table. I am a first time home buyer and was trying to learn as much as I could while in the process of being under contract. Derek and his time were excellent to work with and understanding of my work schedule. Thanks again! :)

New Home Owner – Jamie S



December 7, 2015

Everyone was incredibly friendly and well informed. Questions were always answered with confidence and led to our continuous understanding. They were not only efficient but easy to converse with and understand.

Happy New Home Owner – Blake N.



November 25, 2015

Another Happy Client!

Thanks for all you have done. and making this an easy process. Howard and Brenda



November 24, 2015

Rob Peterson was very helpful, always had a positive attitude, and definitely has the client in mind.

Happy New Home Owner – Aaron C.



November 19, 2015

Derek was always a phone call away, with any questions we had!

Derek was always a phone call away, with any questions we had! Extremely satisfied with the service we got with Derek.

Happy New Home Owner, Craig R.



November 18, 2015

Great to work with, always there to answer questions and more then happy to assist us with buying our first home.

Another Happy Client – Robert L



November 13, 2015

Hi Derek, Thank you so much. You have made this process go surprisingly smooth, with all the horror stories I have heard. I will be sure to recommend you to anyone seeking to purchase in the future. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to meeting you and your team in person once we make our way there and get settled.

 

Happy new Home Owner -Steve S.



November 2, 2015

Buying a home is stressful but Rob was calm and supportive no matter what hurdle we had to get through. I was in good hands through the whole process and will recommend American Security Mortgage to everyone! Rob was sooooo professional! he explained step by step what was happening and what was to come. Best service ever!

 

New Home Owner – Cynthia M.



October 27, 2015

American Security Mortgage was a very thorough and well organized team. They helped us with everything we needed and were very diligent and pleasant to work with. We will definitely be recommending Derek Hartley and his team to anyone in the future. Thank you!

Happy New Home Owner – Eric G



October 22, 2015

Your company made the process of buying a house very simple. They answered my questions each step of the way. It didn’t matter the simplicity of the question; they were always cooperative to answer. I appreciate their consideration of me. Mr. Peterson was excellent. He put me at ease with the whole process. This is my first home to own.

– Enid M.



October 13, 2015

Rob is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained the mortgage process to me step by step and kept me informed from start to closing. Jody is excellent! She did a lot of footwork digging up information on different properties and was flexible with her schedule in order to show me the properties I requested. Both Rob and Jody were available and completely willing to answer every question I had.

– Candace N.



October 13, 2015

Derek was great. He answered all my questions and always got back to me in a timely manner. He’s very knowledgeable about VA home loans. I couldn’t have asked for a better loan officer.

– New Home Owner, Allison W.



October 6, 2015

Derek Hartley provided great service from our pre-approval, all the way through our closing. He made the process easy, and ensured we understood exactly what was happening during each step, and the steps ahead. He was easy to keep in contact with, and leveraged his expertise to answer our questions quickly and correctly the first time. He made the process efficient, & less stressful. We would definitely recommend Mr Derek Hartley!

Happy New Home Owner – Steven L.



October 5, 2015

He not only blew his competitors out of the ball park but he handled me buying the house with short notice and a new real estate agent very well and very professionally

Derek Hartley did a great job as my lender. At first I went to multiple lenders to see who could give me the best rate. He not only beat their rates but he reduced my $2700 of closing costs to nothing and provided me with lender credit. He not only blew his competitors out of the ball park but he handled me buying the house with short notice and a new real estate agent very well and very professionally. I am glad I went with him as my lender, my suggestion to anyone looking for a lender is to give this guy a shot.

-Patrik

 



September 21, 2015

They kept it 100% honest and made sure that everything was time efficient and correct. Glad to have done business with the people here.

1 -: How would you rate the level of service you received from us?

Answer: Excellent

2 -: How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with us?

Answer: Very Satisfied

3 -: Would you mind providing a client testimonial about your overall experience?

Answer: Everyone was very professional and great to work with.

4 -: Was there anything we could have done to improve the overall experience for you?

Answer: No, everything was perfect.

5 -: Would you be willing to recommend us to family members or friends?

Answer: Yes

6 -: We have been fortunate to meet reputable people in other businesses. Do you need a recommendation for a particular service or industry?

Answer: No

7 -: May we use your feedback from this survey as a client testimonial on marketing pieces?

Answer: Yes

8 -: Please comment on your overall experience with the real estate agent during your purchase.

Answer: They kept it 100% honest and made sure that everything was time efficient and correct. Glad to have done business with the people here.

-Charles



September 3, 2015

I’ll certainly be referring others to you.

Thank you Derek! I’m very excited. I appreciate all of your help; you have been wonderful! I’ll certainly be referring others to you.

-Lauren



August 27, 2015

The best. Tells you what he plans to do and does it. Had preapproval letter in an hour…on a Saturday! Even with a last minute glitch in paperwork (my glitch, not his) he STILL closed our deal on time. I’ve already referred a coworker to him and he is extremely happy too. You need a mortgage, Rob will make it happen. There is no doubt he and his staff are working their tales off for you.  http://u.zillow.com/w6gyq/

 

- Happy New Home Owner – Eric S



July 23, 2015

Rob did an excellent job with helping us finance our home. We had a short amount of time to get everything completed and Rob worked very hard to ensure it was all completed and we were able to close on time. Great job. http://u.zillow.com/w6h8V/

Happy New Home Owner – Steve C.



July 23, 2015

Mr. Peterson was extremely professional, timely, and zealously advocated for my complicated loan’s approval.

How would you rate the level of service you received from us?

EXCELLENT

How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with us?

Very Satisfied

Would you mind providing a client testimonial about your overall experience?

Mr. Peterson was extremely professional, timely, and zealously advocated for my complicated loan’s approval.

 

 


Swansboro
July 23, 2015

Rob is THE BEST in class. Look no further.

I am so happy to have the opportunity to give Rob a glowing review. Our mortgage was slated to close when the bottom fell out and our lender stated they could not make the deadline for the short sale we had spent 9 months trying to acquire. I turned to Rob, frantic, on the recommendation of my real estate agent. Not only did Rob work on this night and day, but he got us to closing in RECORD time. Rob dots his “i’s” and crosses his “t’s” like none other. He is astute, professional, funny and just a remarkable mortgage professional. Our family will never forget how hard her worked for us to help us land our dream home. Rob is THE BEST in class. Look no further.

http://u.zillow.com/w6e3T/


Hampstead
July 23, 2015

Hands down the best mortgage lender around!

Rob is amazing. We live in an area where real estate is flying off of the market, but we never expected our house to sell within 4 hours of listing. We had about 45 days to find and close on a new house and, thanks to Rob, we did. Our timeline was tight, but he stayed on top of the paperwork and sent me everything he needed well in advance of when he needed it so that I had time to fill everything out. When I was stressed out over some issues with our Realtor, he talked me down over and over. When we found the house, he actually sent me the revised pre-approval letter on a Saturday morning with no problems at all. This wasn’t my first house, but it was the most seamless process I’ve ever been a part of with a lender. Rob actually had our loan package finalized and with the closing attorney says before closing. He called after we closed just to make sire everything went well and even followed up a few days later to see how the move went. I don’t take recommendations lightly, but there is absolutely no one that I wouldn’t recommend to Rob. Hands down the best mortgage lender around!

http://u.zillow.com/w6f54/


Holly Springs
July 23, 2015

Rob made the application, approval process and closing effortless.

Rob made the application, approval process and closing effortless. He provided updates throughout the process always keeping us informed. He answered all questions and was able to secure us a low very competitive interest rate.

http://u.zillow.com/w6f83/

Bart
Indian Beach
July 23, 2015

Their responsiveness was almost immediate, and all my questions were answered

My experience with Mr Peterson they were their responsiveness was almost immediate, and all my questions were answered. Being a first-time homebuyer I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

http://u.zillow.com/w6fEf/

Silverton
Havelock
July 23, 2015

Rob was very knowledgeable and helpful

His professionalism was excellent and matched perfectly with his personality. He notified me quickly of each step we were embarking upon and let me know exactly what was needed from me. I would highly recommend Rob to anyone looking getting a mortgage.

 

http://u.zillow.com/w6fG1/

Denis
New Bern
July 23, 2015

Rob was the greatest!

He was the greatest! He answered all our questions with full knowledge of what we wanted and everything was done in a timely manner. He sent us emails to keep us up to date if he wasn’t able to call us personally and always took the time to make sure we understood the process we were going through.

http://u.zillow.com/w6gIe/

Betty
Jacksonville
July 23, 2015

Easy Loan Process

I’m in the military and normally I go with NFCU with all my financial needs. Rob Peterson was introduced to me by my agent and so I thought I gave it a try, so I called him. I was very surprised that his mortgage offer was way lower than NFCU. He’s very professional and responsive. Thinking back, I was glad I made that call since he made my loan process way to easy. He can give you a very competitive interest on your mortgage loan so please give him a call. You won’t regret it.

Zillow Review from jhundolor

jhundolor
Swansboro
July 23, 2015

It’s been great working with everyone. I have had the best experience. And I have been telling everyone about you all. Thank you again.

- Sean G.



July 21, 2015

Mr. R. Peterson made my experience being a first time home buyer wonderful. I was always given notice on every step of the process in purchasing my home.

-New Home Owner, Malantha A.



July 17, 2015

I adore Rob. He was the only part of the home buying process that was seamless. He finished everything ahead of schedule, which I can’t imagine considering we had about a 5 week closing, and never hesitated to answer my questions at any point. I probably would have lost my mind without Rob taking the time to talk us through the process. As long as he’s in this business, we will come back to him for every single mortgage.

-New Home Owner, Kristen F.



July 17, 2015

ASM was easy to work with. They kept us informed throughout the entire process and really worked to get our mortgage needs met. Many thanks to Derek and his team! I will recommend their services to our friends.

-New Home Owner, Christopher M. 



June 29, 2015

Working with Derek Hartley was a great experience. His energy and drive made the process simple and not stressful at all. You could tell that his team was team driven and communicated well with each other & it showed with the work ethics displayed. For me it’s energizing to have a flexible, reliable and experienced team that always worked with my complicated work schedule. It nice to know there are still companies out there that can produce great results without losing quality standards. Thanks to the American Security Mortgage team and Derek Hartley.

Happy Client – Jenny C.



June 25, 2015

“Rob Peterson was nothing short of a rock star in expediting my mortgage application due to a short sale deadline. ”

-Happy New Home Owner, Jessica R.



June 23, 2015

Thank you all for making this process so seamless. With full time jobs and two little ones running around, you have all been sanity savers for Mike and I!

-Another Happy Client – Mr. & Mrs. Faber



June 1, 2015

Our house was a bit of a tricky sale because the property was so unique. The team really helped to keep us informed so we always knew where our situation was.

– New Home Owner, Kyle C.



May 15, 2015

I was very pleased with the level of customer service I recieved with Derek Hartley and American Security Mortgage. He was very helpful and kept me informed with accurate information about my mortgage. Derek worked tirelessly to make sure that I was satisfied with my loan and I very much appreciate his efforts.

-New Home Owner, Allison W.



May 13, 2015

Due to an unfortunate incident that happen several years ago my wife and I had our credit rating destroyed. We lost both our home and our business we had owned for over 18 years. We did not feel that we had a chance of being able to buy a home again. Still we wanted to see if it would be possible in the future and what we needed to do to prepare for this purchase. Rob Peterson, a Senior Mortgage Advisor at American Security Mortgage, was recommended to us by our real estate agent. My wife and I feel this was the best thing that our agent, Dave Woolard with Boardwalk Properties Inc., could have done for us. Within a matter of weeks we were preparing to purchase a home. The help we received from both Rob and Dave was fantastic. We were given the very best guidance and advice throughout the process. In the end we bought the house with the terms we wanted and could not be more satisfied. My wife and I would like to thank the teams at American Security Mortgage and Boardwalk Properties Inc. for all their help in this endeavour. I would highly recommend both of these companies.

-New Home Owner, Charles F.



May 11, 2015

The whole process went very quickly and smoothly. Every step was explained to me thoroughly. I was talked to in very respectful and professional manner. Every questioned I asked was answered completely and promptly. In all my expectations were overly exceeded.

– New Home Owner , Samuel O.



May 1, 2015

“Very professional. The best deal if you are looking for a mortgage loan. Rob Peterson is very knowledgeable and gave me all the help I needed. I highly recommend him to anyone who’s out there looking for a house, I’m sure you’d get the best deal as well. Thanks Rob.”

Happy New Home Owner – Fernando D.



April 15, 2015

Outstanding! The one word that sums up our overall experience with our home mortgage experience. We feel you went beyond our expectations to provide customer service .We definetly were in formed every step of the process.The lines of communication were open,to ask questions. We received 100 % plus,attention.

-New Home Owners, Roberto & Theresa J.



February 19, 2015

Rob was everything we needed and could have asked for. He was exceptional and expedient on top of thorough and helpful in every way. Recommend him to anyone!

-Happy New Home Owner, Michael D.



February 17, 2015

My husband and I were not only first time home buyers, we were also dealing with a cross country move and a VA loan. Rob went above and beyond, answering the numerous questions we had during the process. He is an excellent communicator, and we will be recommending him to any friends that move to the area.

 

- New Home Owners – Craig & Stephanie C



February 10, 2015

Rob and his staff at American Securities Mortgage have vastly exceeded our expectations. Rob’s down to earth personality, understanding of the market, our values and goals directly contributed to a smooth experience.

-New Home Owners, Jacob & Catrin C.



January 21, 2015

Working with Derek and American security mortgage has been nothing short of excellent. It was truly a pleasure working with a true professional like Derek Hartley!

-New Home Owner, Stephen S.



January 8, 2015

Thanks for everything! We greatly appreciate each of you and the help you have provided us throughout this process. Communication is often a difficult endeavor but this has been a flawless process and we are very thankful to have you guide us through it. Thank you so much!

– New Home Owners , Christopher & Nicole A.



January 5, 2015

We were referred to ASM by our realtor, Anette who was confident that we could find a better rate than what we were initially offered by our initial lender. Within 15 minutes of stepping through the door, Derek had already provided us with the low-down on the area. Within another 10 minutes we were approved with a much lower rate. Not only did he help with that but he coordinated with our real estate agent to assure that we would get a sizable amount back from our closing costs and assisted us with getting temporary insurance as we would be moving in prior to our closing. We really could not have asked for a better team and continue to be astonished by how well they cared for us and how easy the process was.

– New Home Owner, Christopher B.



January 5, 2015

Hey Derek! We want to thank you again for helping us find a beautiful place to call home. We are so excited to be spending Christmas in our new house this year. You were such a pleasure to work with.  We hope your holidays are amazing and we want to wish you a Happy New Year!  Thank you!

-New Home Owners, Steven & Jessica S.



December 23, 2014

Good Morning,

 

Glad to hear we are on track to get this thing done. We appreciate your help and look forward to closing. Good hustle out there brother!

 

Thanks again,

Brandon



December 23, 2014

After having bought 3 homes in the last 4 years, I can say this was by far the easiest time.

-New Home Owner , William M.



December 22, 2014

Being first time home buyers, having someone educate us and walk us through the whole process made the whole thing stress free. Rob kept us in the loop the whole time, letting us know if or when anything was needed and made sure we were aware of all the things to expect and made sure we were comfortable with all the numbers. No question was a dumb one and each one got answered in depth to make sure we fully understood what we were ‘getting into,’ with buying the home. Now, as we are in our home and the first mortgage bill is around the corner, we have no buyers remorse and feel very satisfied with the work Rob did for us to make us feel that way. You could say Rob went above and beyond his duties and has still kept in touch, making sure any other questions or concerns are taken care of. In a whole, American Security Mortgage is a company that takes pride not only in their clients but their employees as well and we will be sure to refer anyone looking for a satisfactory company to ASM!

– New Home Owners, Conn & Brooke W.



December 18, 2014

Once again, completely satisfied and thankful for everyone’s work. Thank you.

V/R -Christopher R. Burns-



December 17, 2014

Thank you for all work and making this process easy, informative, and stress free!

V/R -Christopher R. B-



December 9, 2014

I just wanted to say what an amazing job your staff members in Jacksonville did writing my loan for me a few months ago. I don’t know if you have an employee of the month program or not but I wanted to specifically mention Candace from that branch. I was able to get ahold of her with my questions nearly 24/7 and she always was able to answer me or direct me to someone who could. Her professionalism and knowledge are a great reflection of your company. Thank you! Philip H.



November 6, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic experience. Everything went smoothly according to plan. Staff was very supportive and kept us informed with our loan process.

- New Home Owners, Terrance & Tomeka T.



November 5, 2014

Derek and his team did an amazing job at keeping costs low and exceeding expectations. The office was quick about responding to questions and always very friendly. I would do business with them again in a heartbeat.

 

– New Home Owner, Eric W.



October 23, 2014

Derek was always early or on time. He was available after hours and on weekends. It was a very enjoyable experience.

- New Home Owner, Robert B.



October 16, 2014

This was our first time purchasing a home and everybody involved was extremely helpful answering questions and guiding us through the process.

– New Homeowners, Christopher & Melissa C.



October 6, 2014

This by far was the most stress free mortgage experience I have ever had, Rob and Team did a fantastic job!

- New Home Owner, Kathy K.



September 29, 2014

Outstanding service, interaction, and professionalism from start to finish.

– New Home Owner , Alexander T.



September 24, 2014

Did our team exceed your expectations? If so, please describe an instance of how we went above and beyond:

Answer: Yes absolutely! Providing buyer with closing costs, closing one time, and providing buyer with additional closing costs when final numbers did not quite match what was promised.

– Realtor, Kerry Johnson



August 20, 2014

You all made the mortgage process easy for first time home buyers. Even going through the entire process from another state was made as simple as possible. I was surprised how quickly my application was processed and everyone was very responsive. Regular updates ensured I was never left waiting or wondering what the status of my application was.

– New Home Owner, Zachary M.



August 20, 2014

Rob went above and beyond to give me all the help and resourses I needed to make everything go smoothly. He, as well as the coordinating associates in his office, were always ready to help, and truly made every effor to make the process exciting and less stressful for us.

– New Home Owner, Kristen B.



August 18, 2014

Derek and Team are always on top of the process from the start to the finish of the loan process, which makes my job and the less stress for my clients during the home buying process!!

-Scott Furtney, Realtor



August 18, 2014

Derek and his team were very professional in explaining all of the information needed and the why behind it. His team kept us informed and up to date as the process progressed.

– New Home Owner, William S



August 1, 2014

Derek and his team had great instant communications with both myself and our client!! This makes everybody at ease on the whole process! Thanks!

-Donna Rohde – Realtor



July 30, 2014

Thank you for your patience with all the peices of paperwork and helping us understand and advising us through what we needed. We really appreciate it!

-Kimberly R.



July 25, 2014

Met Robyn Harkins who put us in touch with Derek. We literally had to answer yes or no to almost everything. We didn’t lift a finger in any aspect whatsoever when it came to purchasing our home! The experience could not have been better!

– Marcos & Ashley O.



July 7, 2014

I always get quick response and friendly service with your team. I would suggest all my clients use you!!

-Anette Chrisley, Realtor



July 3, 2014

You always exceed my expectations that’s why I only send clients to you!!

-Anette Chrisley, Realtor



July 3, 2014

Rob and his team did a fantastic job. My wife is self-employed and we also have income from rental properties. This makes it more challenging to get a loan. Rob is experienced and knowledgeable. He was able to tell us up front what we would need to provide for documentation to ensure that the process would go smoothly. Everything was done in a timely manner and we were even were able to get the loan closed 11 days early. Thanks Rob.

– Jason & Tenley G.



June 26, 2014

Derek and his team were outstanding to work with!! I never felt like he was too busy or any question was too small. Super professional, personable, and informative. Would recommend to anyone seeking a superb lending experience!

-New Home Owner , Fred D.



June 26, 2014

Derek went above and beyond. He provided detailed information, clear instructions and was always courteous and prompt. We couldn’t have asked for a better advisor.

-New Home Owner, Andrew O.



June 23, 2014

My clients had to move and close very quickly and Derek Hartley went above and beyond to get my clients to close on time. He made my job as a buyer’s agent easy.

-Wendy Fountain, Realtor



June 13, 2014

This team ALWAYS provides the best in customer service! They provide updates throughout the process and never miss a closing.

- Cirila Cothran, Realtor



June 12, 2014

My husbands credit was a mess when we started looking at houses to buy, Derek led me to a credit repair specialist named Gennifer, with her help my husbands credit score went up about 20+ points within a month, after repairing the credit Derek helped us with everything, he explained things clearly on the phone and in email, he even had videos that would explain the mortgage process, and he was quick to answer any questions or concerns we had. Derek is pleasant and very caring, with great thanks to American Security Mortgage Derek and all the wonderful staff that helped us, my family is in a beautiful home that we can afford, I highly reccomend Derek for home loans!

-New Home Owners, Steven & Jessica



June 9, 2014

Heidi made our loan process extremely easy and understandable. It was our first time buying a home so we were a little confused but she made it less stressful. We were extremely satisfied with the entire process start to finish and would refer to friend and family in a heart beat. Thank you for being apart of our first home buying memories.

- New Home Owner, Kassandra M.



June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for everything Derek, you made Steve and I the two happiest people in the world!

-New Home Owners, Jessica & Steven S.



June 3, 2014

Derek Hartley always provides my clients with the best service possible. I feel that he went above and beyond helping to get this transaction closed, I will continue to refer him and American Security Mortgage to all my clients and other Realtors as well.

Melissa Seiler, Realtor



June 2, 2014

once again you performed with flying colors!

-Carolyn Hall, Realtor



June 2, 2014

This was the most efficient and pleasant closing I have had
in quite a few transactions. Rob made this a stress free closing for buyers and
agents alike. I will most definitely be sending more business his way.

-Realtor, Teresa Winchell



May 21, 2014

Take a look at what new home owner Mr Gomez Gallegos had to say:

Fast, efficient, and professional service. Rob was an
excellent mortgage advisor and closed us in approximately 1 month. We could not
have purchased our home without his help. He is a wonderful person and a great
asset to the business.



May 21, 2014

See what new home buyer, Mr. Lavender had to say:

1 -: How would you rate the level of service you received   from us?

Answer: Excellent

2 -: How would you rate your level of satisfaction with   the overall experience in dealing with us?

Answer: Very Satisfied

3 -: Would you mind providing a client testimonial about   your overall experience?

Answer: although I am self employed, Rob and his staff did everything   they could and got us our loan! I would definitely recommend this firm to   anyone that is in the housing market.


May 7, 2014

Here’s what a new borrower has to say:

Very professional and personal I wouldn’t go with anyone else.



March 27, 2014

Rob offered amazing service in helping me obtain a mortgage for my first property purchase. I had originally been trying to finance through my bank, but they were dragging their feet and my realtor recommended Rob. I contacted him about 2 weeks before we were supposed to go to closing and he was able to provide a better rate and have us approved before closing. He was very responsive and immediately emailed/called back.

-Satisfied New Home Owner



March 5, 2014

My wife and I bought a condo. in a resort that was extremely hard for people to get financing in. The problem was the wording of the resorts by laws. We were the first couple in five years to obtain conventional financing at this address. He not only made it look easy. He did it quickly and professionally. I would certainly recommend Rob for your real estate purchase.

-Happy New Homeowners – Mr. & Mrs. Dikun



March 5, 2014

You are on top of it Derek! We will give your name out to more Buyers!!
-Carolyn Hall, Realtor



March 4, 2014

Rob was very professional, knowledgable, and courteous throughout our home buying
process. He kept us informed and updated throughout it all. Even when problems
arose he was always there to answer our questions and put us at ease. We would
highly recommend him to anyone we know that is considering buying or
refinancing a home.

-Happy New Home Buyer



February 18, 2014

“Thanks for your work. This was a much better experience than the last mortgage experience we had. It is nice to know that everything is taken care of days before the closing and that we are on schedule to close on time”.

- New Home Owner – Jordan L.-



January 22, 2014

Your team always exceeds my expectations! Your communication and customer service is outstanding. There has never been a time when my clients and I were not fully aware of where we were in the loan process and what was needed to close on time.

-Cirila Cothran – Realtor



December 18, 2013

Derek was absolutely AMAZING and extremely proficient in getting us our home! Our new home is a dream come true for my family and I and I am so grateful to Derek for all of his time and hard work! As I’ve told Derek, he is an Angel and he should definitely update his photo to include his halo! Thank you so much and I wish your company the best in all of its endeavors!

-New Home Owner, Mercedes G.



December 6, 2013

Rob made the first time home buying experience very easy and was very up front with what needed to happen and helped out on every step of the process.

                                                                                                      –  Jason S. New Home Owner

 



December 2, 2013

Derek…Thank you for all your hard work in getting us to closing today!! You are truly an awesome asset to my team! I look forward to working with you again in the near future! I hope to have lots of buyers for you in the coming year!!!
                                                                                             Real Estate Agent – Anette Chrisley – Prudential Hometown Realtors



November 22, 2013

From the start Derek showed professionalism and great service. He explained everything to us clearly and was very approachable if we had any questions to ask him. My overall experience at American security mortgage was amazing.

-New Home Buyer, Brian Jimenez



November 12, 2013

It’s always a pleasure working with Derek! He’s efficient, communicates frequently and effectively and ensures my buyers have a great experience! I couldn’t ask for a better partner!

-Sherri Coble, Realtor



November 5, 2013

Hi Derek,

You have been absolutely fantastic and a heaven sent!!! Thank you so much for all of your hard work in making way for us to get our new home! I will see you soon!

Mercedes G. – New Home Owner



October 24, 2013

Here’s what Real Estate Agent Jasmin Luckett had to say about a recent transaction:

1 -: If you were to rate our performance from 1 to 10 stars, how would you grade us?

 
Answer: 10

2 -: Would you please rate our performance on the following qualities on a scale of 1-7?

  Communication and accessibility Answer: 7
  Smooth and enjoyable process Answer: 7
  Friendly and courteous staff Answer: 7
  Professionalism Answer: 7
  Knowledgeable and resourceful Answer: 7

3 -: Did our team exceed your expectations? If so, please describe an instance of how we went above and beyond:

 
Answer: Always on top of everything. Derek also keeps me updated on what is happening.

4 -: Can you think of any ways we could improve our performance on the next transaction?

 
Answer: Keep up the outstanding job!


October 2, 2013

.

Everything from beginning to end was an absolutely wonderful experience! I will recommend this mortgage company and Derek Hartley to anyone.
- Susanne Connell, New Home Owner



September 6, 2013

See what Real Estate Agent Anthony Love has to say about a recent transaction…

Thanks! They always seem to be smooth when I’m dealing with you guys. Keep it up!
-Anthony Love Century 21 Champion Real Estate



August 27, 2013

After Derek got the contract, I just put my feet up and hands behind my head. Very nice feeling of a professional handling my clients.
-Paul Florian – Agent with Century 21 American Properties



August 16, 2013

I think you guys ROCK!!!!!
Always a pleasure. Scott F and I were talking about it earlier today on how wonderful you are to work with 
-Jennifer S. at Edwards and Vatcher Law Firm



August 14, 2013

Check out what new home owner Joseph Bailey has to say….

First time home buyer and Derek and Jenna made this experience one that we will never forget. Happy homeowners here.



August 12, 2013

Take a look at what Real Estate Agent Renee Brandon has to say…

It was a pleasure working with you! Outstanding experience. Thank you very much! I look forward to many more!



August 9, 2013

Here is what new Home Buyer Nathaniel Cherubini said…

This was my first time buying a home and it was the best experience I could hope for! No surprises and everything was explained in a simple to understand way!.  Exceeded all of my expectations.



July 18, 2013

Take a look at what new Home Buyer John Xavier had to say:

Rob was so helpful not only with the loan but with general things about buyin a house for the first time!



July 9, 2013

Here’s what new Home Owner George Barrows said:

I have never had an easier time to get a loan. All the members that I spoke to were fervently trying to get me approved.



June 28, 2013

Here’s What New Home Buyer Jeremy Male said:

Rob was so wonderful to work with. This was our very first home and we had no idea how or what to do. Rob walked us through everything and made the process easier. He kept us up to date at all times. Just can’t thank Rob and his team enough.



June 24, 2013

Here is what new Home Buyer Jeramiah Huey is saying…

Made the process simple, answered all questions and completely surpassed what I was expecting!



June 24, 2013

Check out what new home buyer Clifford Clark is saying…

Rob’s work on my loan was thorough and efficient. Having failed with one mortgage company; Rob took the challenge and was able to more clearly communicate my employment situation and got my loan approved on a VERY tight timeline. I will be back in the future!!



June 17, 2013

Here’s What Home Buyer Franklin Davis is saying…

We were in a hurry to close. Derek moved at a record pace. He was extremely professional and proficient. Finding the perfect home was a stressful process for us and we were happy that the loan process didn’t add to that stress.



June 14, 2013

Here’s What Realtor Mary Jane Winchester is saying…

It was wonderful working with you. Thanks again for taking good care of my clients!



June 12, 2013

Here is what new Home Buyer Jeffrey T. is saying:

From the very beginning of the process, Derek was right there on top of things and was always available to answer questions and provide guidance and assistance. Seeing as how the mortgage process is tougher these days, I commend Derek and his team for making it as “snag free” as possible. These are the guys you want on your home buying team!!



May 28, 2013

Check out what Realtor Amanda Parmer is saying:

 I really appreciated how well informed Derek kept me throughout the entire transaction, and our client really felt taken care of as well.

                                                                                                                         -Amanda Parmer, HomeTeam Real Estate



May 21, 2013

Here’s what Dane M. is saying:

Very professional and manored. Always did great work with high proficiency.



May 13, 2013

Here’s what Agent Lori Osborne-Smith is saying:

Rob and his team are simply wonderful to work with! They’re very knowledgeable in their craft and exceptionally professional in their communication and most importantly they have a high standard of integrity that’s hard to find! They’re the best in the industry in my opinion!



May 6, 2013

Here’s what agent Melinda Highers is saying:

As a million dollar producer in the Jacksonville community, VA loans make up nearly ALL of my clientele. Derek has ALWAYS, hands down, given me the best service than any other loan officer I’ve worked with.  I really appreciate him for making sure the numbers came right where we needed them with your loan! At closing, I knew we missed getting that survey, but I was especially happy that he made sure you got back money from that $4,000 I initially helped negotiate for you in the contract for closing costs, so you could still go get it. 

 I always make sure my clients are receiving top notch service through the entire loan process… I must say that Derek did a magnificent job, handling every request as they came at him. He extended himself in a professional manner, even at times when I was somewhat demanding. :) There were other times that he requested things before I even got to them. He was making sure we stayed ahead of the game and looked out for us with a high level of proficiency. 

 The videos are cutting edge. It was a big surprise to see him going the extra mile to make sure you guys were well informed. It made such a difference, knowing he had us covered on that end!  How he showcased me in the videos is an amazing asset to my business.  I definitely want someone like this on my team to continue to further success. Who wouldn’t? 

 I just can’t say enough good about how smooth everything went! We closed early, which was such a treat for us all! 
He has always been really good. Always gave great support for me and my clients. But it isn’t often that it happens EVERY single transaction!

Melinda Highers, Broker 
Prudential Hometown, REALTORS



April 29, 2013

Here’s what Carrie Wright is saying:

I appreciated the quick response when I had questions and keeping me informed of what is going on.



March 11, 2013

Here’s what our client Kelly Blake is saying:

The email/videos regarding each step of the process was a nice touch. I appreciate the extra effort to make sure I know what is going on.



March 4, 2013

Here’s what Agent, Katie Jones is saying…

You took over this loan from another lender and made my
clients feel knowledgable and comfortable. The closing was great and that is
why I will continue to bring business your way!



January 14, 2013

Here’s what Marcos V. is saying…

Derek has excellent communication skills. He listened
intently to our needs and guided us throughout this process. His integrity and
professionalism is second to none. We experienced outstanding service.



January 9, 2013

Here’s What Dan W. had to say…

Great team! From an entirely different country this process was made extremely user friendly. The video tours, patience of the staff, and the overall commitment to customer service is what makes you guys great.

Thank you.

Dan W – Japan



December 4, 2012

Here’s what agent, Katie Jones is saying….

Thank you Derek! I hope we work together in the near future again! It was a great transaction and you are a great lender.

~Katie Jones, Keller Williams Realty



November 19, 2012

Here’s what Kevin and Shannon P. said:

What great service! After dealing with Credit Unions for many, many years, I was astounded at the quality of customer service, friendly staff, low rates, and talking to the same person all the time was just unbelievable! Thanks for all the help, and answering my many emails and phone calls!

~Kevin and Shannon P.  Jacksonville, NC



November 16, 2012

: This was a big surprise. I have always heard night mare stories about VA. This was truely hassle free. You made it that way by keeping us informed and always being available for questions. Awesome job. Love the football stuff.   - John C.  Jacksonville



November 12, 2012

Check out what Realtor Lori Osborne-Smith has to say about us

Results by LoriOsborn

 

Rob and his staff always go above and beyond with their Expertise, their quick responses, and just getting the job done! Thank you guys it was wonderful working with you! Look forward to the next one!

 

-Lori Osborne-Smith



October 8, 2012

Check out what Alexander Brown – New homeowner has to say about us

Exceptional service, above and beyond anything expected.

Alexander Brown – New homeowner



September 14, 2012

Check out what The Holliday Family – New homeowners has to say about us

…”THANK U SO MUCH FOR ALL U HAVE DONE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY WITH OUR NEW HOME, THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME ACCOMPLISHMENT FOR US AND WE THANK GOD FOR YOU !” -CLYDE & AISHA HOLLIDAY

The Holliday Family – New homeowners



September 14, 2012

Check out what Cirila Cothran – Realtor has to say about us

“ASMC is always such a joy to work with! They are professional, hardworking, honest and provides clients with the best customer service. ASMC consistently gets loans closed on time, stays in constant communication and does so with a great, positive attitude. I trust them 100% and would certainly recommend them to any of my clients.”

Cirila Cothran – Realtor



September 14, 2012

Check out what Tracy Campbell – Realtor has to say about us

“ASMC has always provided the highest standard of service to my buyers. I would HIGHLY recommend ASMC to anyone! My buyers always have the best experience and always close on time with them.”

Tracy Campbell – Realtor



September 14, 2012

Check out what Matthew Dixon – New homeowner has to say about us

You had great communication with us throughout the whole process. As first time home-buyers, we had a lot of questions and you were able to answer them all without making us feel like we were being talked down to. I also liked how easy it was to get in touch with you via e-mail or phone.

Matthew Dixon – New homeowner



September 14, 2012

Check out what Lori Smith Osborne – Realtor has to say about us

Really enjoyed working with the team! Everyone was Very courteous And professional during the entire transaction! They care for my clients who are also my children by giving the information that was necessary for them to make the right decisions for them! Thank you so much for a job well done!

Lori Smith Osborne – Realtor



September 14, 2012

September 13th 2012 Via Email

Derek,

Thank you for making the buying process for our first home easy and smooth! We will definitely recommend you to others in the future!

Sincerely,
Kendra and Nathan



September 14, 2012

Check out our score from Craig Reid – Click on image to make it larger

ResultsI really don’t think there was anything you could have done better to help us with our refinance. We are very pleased to be working with a financial institution that is so willing to support our every need.

- Craig Reid



July 31, 2012

Check out our score from Anthony Ventresca – Click on image to make it larger



July 19, 2012

Check out our score from Donald Watkins – Click on image to make it larger

We appreciated the quick response times when you responded to our questions and always made us feel welcome to call about anything! We were very impressed with how knowledgable you were about VA loans. I still can’t believe we closed in 17 days!

- Donald Watkins



July 19, 2012

July 13th 2012 Via Email

Derek,
Thanks a million for another smooth transaction. Just checked with Strout’s office and Kerri has gone to record. Should be on record by 4.

I so enjoy working with you. You’re so on top of things. Thank you Thank you!

Beth Hughey
RE/MAX Real Estate Solutions



July 19, 2012

Check out our score from Sandi Moore – Click on image to make it larger

Derek always helps me, he answers the phone when I call, answers all questions for client, is very helpful and polite. He is the best..:)

- Sandi Moore



July 19, 2012

April 24 2012 Via Email

“We just bought our first house with the assistance of American Security Mortgage who took plenty of time to explain everything and answer our many questions. Their service was WONDERFUL and we were never left in the dark….they even worked with us while our loan specialist was on vacation! I DEFINATELY recommend their services!!!!”

Abigail Brown



April 24, 2012

April 23 2012 Via Email

THANK U SO MUCH FOR ALL U HAVE DONE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY WITH OUR NEW HOME, THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME ACCOMPLISHMENT FOR US AND WE THANK GOD FOR YOU !

Mr. and Mrs. Holliday



April 23, 2012

March 8th 2012 Via Email

Debbie and I just want to say thank you for all of your hard work in making our dreams come true.
Thank you again, and may God bless you today and every day,

Rich and Debbie



March 8, 2012

March 28th 2012 via Email

Thank you so much for all your hard work! You were so patient and flexible with us through the whole process, ensuring that we fully understood everything before we signed anything. I wasn’t sure that we would be able to close on time, but thanks to your hard work and dedication, we are new homeowners! We can’t thank you enough. Please pass our thanks along to your team, as you all played a big part in getting us our home!

 

Sincerely,

The Hass Family



March 28, 2012

For More Client and Agent Testimonials Check Out Our Facebook Page At

Facebook.com/ncvalender



July 2, 2012